News

ESO PC/MAC Launch Schedule

By: Ambuaz in: ESO News and Updates
We are all waiting for ESO launch. This Schedule will help you to find out when you are able to start playing the game. There will be 3 launch stages and each has its own schedule.

We have written this post to give you more information about Launch Schedule of Elder Scrolls Online. As you know there will be several launch stages: first of all 5 day early access, then 3 days early access and general game launch.

5 Days Early Access

You are able to start playing ESO 5 days before the general release if you pre-ordered Imperial Edition (digital or physical) or if you pre-ordered Digital Standard Edition through official Store of Elder Scrolls Online. If you pre-ordered Standard Edition through other retailers you will not be able to benefit from 5 days early access.

5 Days Early Access launch schedule:

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30th
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30th
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30th

3 Days Early Access

If you pre-ordered Standard Edition with 3 Days Early Access option through other retailers you will be able to start playing the game 3 days before the official launch.

3 Days Early Access launch schedule:

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st

Official launch 04.04.2014

The Official Launch of the game will take place on the 4th of April 2014. All players who pre-ordered the game have 5 or 3 days advantage over those who will purchase the game after the launch date. So if you want to purchase ESO don’t wait for the official launch. Pre order the game now and take advantage of early access.

Official Launch Schedule

  • North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd
  • UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Friday, April 4th
  • Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Friday, April 4th
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Friday, April 4th
  • Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Friday, April 4th

More Details

You will be able to use your current Account but all Beta characters will be wiped. You will have to start the game from scratch.

If you took part in Beta you are not required to download the game again. You can use your Beta game client - all you need is to patch it. Patching Beta client is very simple: run your launcher and it will download and install the patch.

European Mega Server will be hosted in North America at first to make the launch process easier. This will also provide developers with possibility to fix launch bugs faster. When the server becomes stable and bug-free it will be moved to European Datacenter.

Megaserver technology was created to maintain optimal number of players in one area. Though they say that this technology will also solve the problem of queues, there may be queues in the beginning because of enormous number of simultaneous logins. ZeniMax created special overflow servers: you can join such server, play there and all your progress will be carried over to the general megaserver. The difference between general server and overflow server is that the latter doesn’t have social features.

  • If you are looking for THE FASTEST WAY to reach the level cap with any class within a week, this by Killer Guides is a definite must have. It comes with step-by-step leveling guide, proven class builds, dungeon walkthroughs, crafting and gold making strategies and more.
  • Comments (3)

    1. TRINITY 26 march 2014, 14:09 # +2
      < — EXCITED!
      1. John 27 march 2014, 16:57 # 0
        Don't forget to patch up before Sunday/Launch. It should be available for download today according ESO.com
        1. MRizk 28 march 2014, 09:19 # 0
          Eh so everyone will be lagging on EU Megaserver as the game launches, now I might consider going on the US forever I would be already used to the lagging in the game.

          You need to login to add comments.

          Find a lot of Elder Scrolls Legends and Overwatch guides at https://pwner.net/. Tips on how to start playing, progress and level up.
          Welcome New Members!
          charlie burroughs
          kempt
          Gary Phelps
          CJ
          Drew
          drew
          marek.svitek
          whetrock68
          Quitty52
          o gamias tis geitonias
          Mitch Kelly
          Rayna Reilly
          oldwrench74
          Kyle Morrison
          Syrach